Centres Patrice Bergeron of the Boston Bruins, Ryan Kesler of the Anaheim Geese and Mikko Koivu of the Minnesota Wild had been introduced as the three finalists for the Frank J. Selke Trophy on Wednesday.

Get Paid Taking Pictures

Bergeron, a 3-time Selke winner, is a finalist for the sixth consecutive 12 months, matching the streak of Detroit’s Pavel Datsyuk from 2008 to 2013.

Kesler is a Selke finalist for the second straight season and for the fifth time in his profession.

Koivu is a primary-time NHL awards finalist.

The award is given to the ahead who greatest excels within the defensive facets of the sport.

The 2017 NHL award winners can be introduced on June 21.